Leadership: Board of Directors and Campus Leaders | Discovery Cube OC Leadership: Board of Directors and Campus Leaders | Discovery Cube OC

Discovery Cube OC Leadership

Board of Directors

Rick Baily – Board Chair, Discovery Cube Orange County
Vice President, Boeing Test and Evaluation

Jeffrey H. Reeves – Board Vice Chair, Discovery Cube Orange County
Partner in Charge, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher, LLP

Paul Short – Board Treasurer, Discovery Cube Orange County
Partner, KPMG LLP

Cindy Omiya – Board Secretary, Discovery Cube Orange County
Senior Vice President & Controller, The Capital Group Companies

Joe Adams
President, Discovery Cube Orange County

Anderee Berengian
Managing Director, ResVen Partners

Jeff Benck – Board Officer at Large, Discovery Cube Orange County
Community Leader

Dan Bolar – Board Officer at Large, Discovery Cube Orange County
Partner, Bolar Hirsch & Jennings LLP

Michael G. Connolly
Vice President & Client Director, IBM

James Dierking
Assistant General Counsel, Fluor Corporation

Kendra M. Doyel
Group Vice President, Public Relations and Government, Ralphs Grocery Company

Timothy Henderson
Executive Director, Private Banker, JP Morgan Private Bank

Emily Horowitz
Vice President, Horowitz Group

Carl Jordan
Senior Vice President and Regional Manager, Orange County, US Bank

Amy Kavanaugh
Vice President, Public Affairs & Engagement, Taco Bell Corp.

Karl Kreutziger
President, CW Driver Companies

Steven Litchfield
Senior Vice President & Chief Strategy Officer, Microsemi, Corp.

Steve Marconi
Folino Family Foundation

Tom McDorman, Board Officer at Large, Discovery Cube Orange County
Vice President, Corporate Development, Western Digital

Al Mijares
Superintendent, Orange County Department of Education

Jeet Mukherjee
Executive Director, Business Development and Analytics, Ingram Micro

Robert Myers
Chief Financial Officer & Chief of Staff, West Coast Region, Wells Fargo

The Honorable Miguel A. Pulido
Mayor, City of Santa Ana

J. Edward Quinlan, Jr.
Market President, Southern California, Humana

James “Walkie” Ray
General Partner, Sanderson J. Ray Development

David E. Rofsky
Senior Vice President, Global Commercial Banking, Bank of America

Greg Rohl
Rohl, LLC, Western Regional President & Partner

Stanton Rowe
Corporate VP, Advanced Technology & Chief Scientific Officer, Edwards Lifesciences Corporation

Cheryll Ruszat
Owner, Montessori Schools of Irvine

Rodger Schwecke
Vice President, Customer Solutions, Southern California Gas Company

Mark Skaist
Partner, Corporate Department, Stradling, Yocca, Carlson & Rauth

Harrison Smith
Community Leader

Del Stagg, Ph.D.
Community Leader

Emeritus Board

Jonathan Blum
Tricon Global Restaurants

Robert Howard
Howard & Howard, Inc.

Robert Ihrke
Palmieri, Tyler, Wiener, Wilhelm & Waldron

William Jacoby
Community Leader

Karen (Johnson) Cohoe
Founder, Discovery Science Center

Thomas D. Peckenpaugh
Jackson, DeMarco & Peckenpaugh

Catherine Thyen
Community Leader

Campus Leadership

Joe Adams

Sean Fitzgerald
Vice President, Sales & Strategic Development

Brie Griset Smith
Vice President, Development

Kellee Preston
Vice President, Operations

Nancy Trujillo
Vice President & CFO, Finance

Michael Wheeler
Vice President, Marketing & Communications

Janet Yamaguchi
Vice President, Education


Today’s Hours
10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Discovery Cube is open daily except for Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.


Save time by purchasing your tickets online!

Tickets can also be purchased upon arrival at the Discovery Cube entrance.


2500 N. Main Street
Santa Ana, CA 92705

Alternate transportation options are available via OCTA and Metrolink.